(Short) Do You Think There Is Any Chance Of An Afterlife?

I was posed this question
“Do You Think There Is Any Chance Of An Afterlife?”
recently after a lengthy conversation you can see through my ‘open response’ posts.

Here is my (short) open response:

It is a possibility since it is impossible to falsify since the idea of an afterlife is noumenal. But given the lack of evidence for it and strong evidence in favour of neurological explanations for visions of the afterlife I’m inclined to live my life accordingly.

One thing I do find interesting philosophically is that if an afterlife were true, this still would not prove god. They could potentially be mutually exclusive.
i.e. The existence of one does not depend upon, require nor suggest the other.

About (V)nemoni)(s

The views and opinions expressed here are purely my own. I am not affiliated with and business or political body. All content is either my own work, items in the public domain, or items used under the terms of Fair Usage for criticism, commentary, or education purposes. (Also; only a fool would take anything posted on here seriously.)
This entry was posted in Atheism and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to (Short) Do You Think There Is Any Chance Of An Afterlife?

  1. “One thing I do find interesting philosophically is that if an afterlife were true, this still would not prove god.”

    Interesting thought… I’ll have to think on that for a while.

Leave a Reply

