I believe in Fine Tuning.. Sort of:

image

Fine tuning is the result of restrictions and requirements.

For our universe to have specifically us in observing it at this very moment, it would need to be fine tuned with the exact properties it has.

Any other tuning would only be observable, by potential beings that could observe it. It would be impossible for us to be exactly as we are, if we were in any other universe.

Ergo; the probability of our universe being precisely exactly the way it is..
is 1.

About (V)nemoni)(s

The views and opinions expressed here are purely my own. I am not affiliated with and business or political body. All content is either my own work, items in the public domain, or items used under the terms of Fair Usage for criticism, commentary, or education purposes. (Also; only a fool would take anything posted on here seriously.)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I believe in Fine Tuning.. Sort of:

  1. john zande says:

    Or as Douglas Adams put it:

    “This is rather as if you imagine a puddle waking up one morning and thinking, ‘This is an interesting world I find myself in — an interesting hole I find myself in — fits me rather neatly, doesn’t it? In fact it fits me staggeringly well, must have been made to have me in it!’ This is such a powerful idea that as the sun rises in the sky and the air heats up and as, gradually, the puddle gets smaller and smaller, frantically hanging on to the notion that everything’s going to be alright, because this world was meant to have him in it, was built to have him in it; so the moment he disappears catches him rather by surprise. I think this may be something we need to be on the watch out for.”

    (― Douglas Adams, The Salmon of Doubt)

  2. Kristen says:

    There’s definately a great deal to know about this
    issue. I like all the points you have made.

Leave a Reply

