Dipping my toes into Human Rights

image

So this was only my first real encounter with someone who seemed to have anything against advocates of men’s rights, normally I spend my time dealing with the religious etc as you can tell from this blog and the preponderance of my Twitter feeds, but as it’s only a sample size of “1” I’m not going to use it as a conclusion.

I just felt compelled to put into words my astonishment that, when someone who professed such confidence that men had rights skewed in their favour already was pressed for an example.. I got a response I’m extremely used to.

i.e. the “go away” response I get from theists who can’t back up their claim.

I’m probably reading too much into the citation of a headache as due reason to leave the conversation.

More research on this is definitely warranted.

I advocate for the rights of all people. As a skeptic I don’t presume that any gender/race/group has a specific advantage over any other in terms of overall rights or asymmetrical discrepancies in such, hence my current research.

—Addendum—

Fuck it. He blocked me. Here is a glimpse of the exchange.
image

image

image
image

About (V)nemoni)(s

The views and opinions expressed here are purely my own. I am not affiliated with and business or political body. All content is either my own work, items in the public domain, or items used under the terms of Fair Usage for criticism, commentary, or education purposes. (Also; only a fool would take anything posted on here seriously.)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

